Why your mobile plan is changing
We’re updating some of our mobile plans. If you have one of these plans, you may have received a notice about your plan changing.
If you have any questions about your plan change or wish to cancel, please call us on 13 22 58 and we’ll be happy to help.
Select one of the links below to jump to a query:
- What does this mean for customers?
- When will my plan change?
- Will this affect my Prepaid Balance?
- Can I change my mobile plan?
- What happens if I cancel my plan?
- What are my options if I’m experiencing financial hardship?
What does this mean for customers?
If your mobile service is affected by the change, you’ll get a notice from us explaining how your new mobile plan compares to your current plan.
- The monthly price of your mobile plan may increase by $5.
- You may begin receiving a discount for linking an eligible mobile plan with iiNet. Bundling discounts cannot be used with any other offer and will end if the internet service is unlinked or becomes inactive.
- The monthly data included with your plan may increase.
- Your mobile plan’s monthly included values for standard national and international calls, SMS and MMS may change.
- If you have a complimentary International Call Pack with 60 minutes/mth to Std International numbers in 31 selected destinations, this will be removed.
- If you have Complimentary International Call Pack with 60 minutes/mth to std international numbers in 221 destinations, this will remain included in your mobile plan.
- Your plan may gain access to a 5G network when you use a 5G-approved phone within our 5G coverage area.
- Your mobile data speed may be capped at 150Mbps or 250Mbps, depending on the mobile plan. Although your mobile speed will vary depending on your phone and coverage, streaming videos, using social media, and downloading files will still work just as smoothly as they do now. · The name of your mobile plan will be updated to the name of your new plan.
- Your mobile number and monthly billing period for your mobile service will stay the same.
For more info about our Mobile plans, check out your plans Critical Information Summary.
When will my plan change?
Plan changes will happen automatically when your mobile plan next renews at least 30 days after your initial notice.
To see when your mobile plan next renews, log in to My Account and hit Mobile Usage. You’ll see a line that says, “Your quota resets in XX days”, followed by the date.
Note: It’s not possible to speed up these plan changes – please wait until they happen automatically.
Will this affect my Prepaid Balance?
Any Prepaid Balance you have will carry over to your new mobile plan. You may find you don’t need to top up your Prepaid Balance as often as before, depending on your new plan’s included value.
Can I change my mobile plan?
We’ve chosen your new plan based on the price and value of your old plan. If you’d prefer a different plan, you can switch to any of our current mobile plans in My Account.
Please note: If you cancel or change to a different mobile plan, any add-ons, discounts, or promotional discounts or benefits currently applied to your service may be forfeited.
Important: Our “Classic” plans are available by invitation only. If you change or cancel your Classic mobile plan, you cannot return to the Classic plan in the future.
What happens if I cancel my plan?
You won’t be charged a cancellation fee.
To keep your mobile number, you’ll need to transfer it to another provider before cancelling with us.
What are my options if I’m experiencing financial hardship?
We know that life can take unexpected turns, so if you’re experiencing financial hardship, we’re here to help. See our Financial Hardship Policy to find out more about your options or you can contact us on 1300 056 356 (8AM-8PM AET Mon-Fri) or via web form.
For full Terms & Conditions, see our Mobile Service Description at: https://www.tpg.com.au/terms_conditions.